Problem Analysis and First Evaluation Project

When I was reading the required chapters about problem analysis, I was not sure if I completely understand the whole concept. To me it was always as easy as finding a problem and solving it. I did not have any idea it is such science to first discover that there is a problem, which can be a problem of the problem, or problem of the solution. Next, it is another problem to solve the problem, and more problems will show up after the problem has been solved. Does anybody understand that? I do not. After reading the three chapters, I was more confused than before. I will have to go back and reread them eventually. I just did not connect the dots. On the other hand, when I was reading, I was thinking: “Of course, I have to use intuition and experience”. I think that the way it was written just confuses me. A lot of the points the author made were just clear and I did not find it necessary to write three chapters about it. But I might be wrong, and probably I did not read between the lines.

This week I was working on the first evaluation project. It was challenging, but I definitely learned from that assignment. I am looking forward to work with my classmates on the final version of it. One of my team members created a wiki so we can collaborate. I have never used a wiki before, so it will definitely be something new and interesting for me. I did not have a chance to read my team members’ projects yet, but I would like to see how they differ from mine, if they used the same evaluation method as I did, and what kinds of data sources they recommended.

I still have to work on the evaluation test this week. I am learning something new every day, I love it!

Leave a comment